Skip to Main Content

Professional Development

Certifications

LOUIS now offers six professional development courses through Moodle in three areas: System Administrator training, Electronic Resources Administrator training, and Digital Privacy training. 

These courses are reserved for LOUIS members. All LOUIS members can take the Level 1 Sys Admin, Level 1 ER Admin, and Digital Privacy courses. The Level 2 and Level 3 Sys Admin, and Level 2 ER Admin courses are reserved for the points of contact in those areas for each library.

More information about these trainings, such as how long they are expected to take to complete, and how to complete a course, is available in the TASK Portal (account required).







System Administrator Beginner Certificate and Badge

System Administrator Beginner Training

The System Administrator Beginner course covers working with LOUIS as a system administrator and beginner topics in Symphony WorkFlows.

System Administrator Intermediate Certificate and Badge

System Administrator Intermediate Training

TheSystem Administrator Intermediate course covers intermediate topics in Symphony WorkFlows, Enterprise, and BLUEcloud Analytics.

System Administrator Advanced Certification and Badge

System Administrator Advanced Training

The System Administrator Advanced course covers advanced topics in Symphony Workflows and BLUEcloud Analytics. Additionally, this course also requires students to complete a capstone project demonstrating some form of mastery over any aspect of ILS System Administration.

Electronic Resources Beginner Certificate and Badge

Electronic Resources Administrator Beginner Training

The beginner ER Admin Training takes students through fundamental concepts for Electronic Resource Librarians.

Electronic Resources Intermediate Certificate and Badge

Electronic Resources Administrator Intermediate Training

The intermediate ER Admin Training course was designed to help librarians gain core competencies for Electronic Resources Librarians as identified by the NASIG Core Competencies Task Force (NCCTF). 

Electronic Resources Administrator Advanced Training Badge and Certificate Sample

Electronic Resources Administrator Advanced Training

The advanced ER Admin Training course is the most rigorous of the three Electronic Resources courses. The course will address competencies required for advanced-level Electronic Resource Librarians. The course will broadly address skills required at this level as each institution will have its own peculiarities and additional duties.

Digital Privacy Training

The Digital Privacy Training course serves as an introduction to the issue of privacy in libraries for library staff with a focus on digital technologies and other issues that concern academic libraries.

Awarded Certifications

Name Institution Email Phone
Osteen, Tim System Administrator Level 2  Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 System Administrator Level 1 Bossier Parish Community College tosteen@bpcc.edu 318-678-6543
Rhodes, Lauren Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Southeastern Louisiana University lauren.rhodes-2@selu.edu 985-549-5056
Vaughn-Tucker, Daenel A. System Administrator Level 1 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 System Administrator Level 1 Central Louisiana Technical Community College dvaughntucker@cltcc.edu 318-487-5443 ext 1137
Sanders, Elizabeth System Administrator Level 1 Southeastern Louisiana University Elizabeth.Sanders-3@southeastern.edu 985-549-5935
Smith, Skyshun System Administrator Level 1 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1System Administrator Level 1 Louisiana Delta Community College SkyshunSmith@ladelta.edu  
Batte, Elizabeth System Administrator Level 1      
Close, Carl System Administrator Level 1      
Rimes-Stortz, Courtney System Administrator Level 2 Delgado Community College crimes@dcc.edu 504-671-5315
Clevenger, Shanna System Administrator Level 2 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Delgado Community College scleve@dcc.edu 504-762-3153
Dupont, Daniel System Administrator Level 1 Delgado Community College pdupon@dcc.edu 504-671-5320
Glenda Edwards Wade System Administrator Level 1 Grambling State University corbing@gram.edu 318-274-3142
Harmon, Debra System Administrator Level 1 Louisiana State University Shreveport debra.harmon@lsus.edu 318-797-5382
Beene, Lonnie System Administrator Level 1 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 McNeese State University lbeene@mcneese.edu 337-475-5724
Waugh, Chairity Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 Louisiana State University cwaugh3@lsu.edu 225-578-9796
Templeton, Melissa Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1      
Matthews, Michael System Administrator Level 3 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 Northwestern State University of Louisiana matthewsm@nsula.edu 318-357-4466
Estes, AngieSystem Administrator Level 2System Administrator Level 1 Southeastern Louisiana University angie@selu.edu 985-549-3955
Dean, Catherine System Administrator Level 2      
Goodwin, Holly System Administrator Level 3 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 SOWELA Technical Community College holly.goodwin@sowela.edu 337-421-6567
Creevy, Jennifer System Administrator Level 1 University of Holy Cross jcreevy@uhcno.edu 504-394-2102
Vanderbrook, Laurie System Administrator Level 2 University of Louisiana at Lafayette laurie@louisiana.edu 337-482-6426
Amsberryaugier, Lora System Administrator Level 2 University of New Orleans lamsberr@uno.edu 504-280-5563
Zamin, Fatima System Administrator Level 1 Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University Fatima.Zamin@franu.edu 225-490-1604
Sherwood, Mary Frances System Administrator Level 1 SOWELA Technical Community College mary.sherwood@sowela.edu 337.421.6926
Charron, William System Administrator Level 1Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Nicholls State University william.charron@nicholls.edu 985-448-4635
Madden, Cain System Administrator Level 1 Nicholls State University cavin.madden@nicholls.edu 985-448-4638
Kim, Haejin System Administrator Level 1 Fletcher Technical Community College Haejin.Kim@fletcher.edu  
Guidry, Kelsie System Administrator Level 1 Fletcher Technical Community College kelsie.guidry@fletcher.edu 985-448-7910
Mazur, Sarah System Administrator Level 1 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 3 Louisiana State University Shreveport Sarah.Mazur@lsus.edu 318-797-5070
Ransom, WilliamElectronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Loyola University New Orleans wransom@loyno.edu 504-864-7846
Mitchell, Michael Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 University of Louisiana at Lafayette Michael.Mitchell@louisiana.edu 337-482-6197
Knight, Cindy Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Northshore Technical Community College cynthiaknight@northshorecollege.edu 985-545-1265
Bass, James Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1      
Rosenbloom, Lucy System Administrator Level 1 Xavier University of Louisiana    
Johnson, Adrian System Administrator Level 2 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2      
Ellis, Tiffany Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 University of Louisiana at Lafayette tiffany.ellis@louisiana.edu 337-482-5123
Guidry, Michelle Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Northshore Technical Community College michelleguidry3@northshorecollege.edu 985-545-1740
MacLennan, Darren System Administrator Level 3 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 3 SOWELA Technical Community College darren.maclennan@sowela.edu 337-421-6927
Chemay, Connie System Administrator Level 1 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 River Parishes Community College cchemay@rpcc.edu 225-743-8551
Palermo, Natalie System Administrator Level 2 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 Louisiana State University Law Center palermo@lsu.edu 225-578-6530
Schmidt, Jennifer Gauthier System Administrator Level 1 South Louisiana Community College jennifer.gauthier@solacc.edu 337-521-8935
Brister, Amelia System Administrator Level 1 Louisiana Delta Community College ameliabrister@ladelta.edu 318-345-9143
Fontenot, Jeremy Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 System Administrator Level 2 Louisiana State University jfont27@lsu.edu 225-578-1443
Simmerman, Karl Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Louisiana State University karl@lsu.edu 225-578-2407
Comeaux, David System Administrator Level 2 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Louisiana State University davidcomeaux@lsu.edu 225-578-6083
Todd, Christine System Administrator Level 1 Nunez Community College ctodd@nunez.edu 504-278-6231
El-Bathy, Khalil System Administrator Level 1 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 SOWELA Technical Community College khalil.el-bathy@sowela.edu 337-421-6928
Payne, Maletta System Administrator Level 1 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Southern University maletta_payne@subr.edu 225-771-2604
Russell, Christopher Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 System Administrator Level 1 Southern University christopher_russell@subr.edu 225-771-2491
Celestine, KC System Administrator Level 2 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Fletcher Technical Community College kcelestine@fletcher.edu 985-448-7963
Jenkins, Ellen Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1      
French, Bill Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 South Louisiana Community College bill.french@solacc.edu 337-521-8998
Baroody, Katelyn Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1      
Sherman, Rachel System Administrator Level 1 Centenary College of Louisiana rsherman@centenary.edu 318-869-5220
Balius, Angela System Administrator Level 2 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 System Administrator Level 1 Northshore Technical Community College angelabalius@northshorecollege.edu 985-545-1649
Morgan, Patrick System Administrator Level 2 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 Centenary College of Louisiana pmorgan@centenary.edu 318-869-5171
Lonergan, Patrick System Administrator Level 3 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 System Administrator Level 1 Northshore Technical Community College patricklonergan@northshorecollege.edu 985-543-1518
Alexander, Andrea System Administrator Level 2 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 System Administrator Level 1 River Parishes Community College aalexander@rpcc.edu 225-743-8550
Kingrey-Edwards, Kelly System Administrator Level 2 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Central Louisiana Technical Community College kellyedwards@cltcc.edu 318-487-5433
Hecker, Penny Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 Southeastern Louisiana University phecker@selu.edu 985-549-2290
Dison, Calie System Administrator Level 1 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College caliedison@nltcc.edu 318-371-3035 ext. 1115
Martin, Phillip System Administrator Level 1 Louisiana State University Shreveport phillip.martin@lsus.edu 318-797-4100
Williamson, Kat System Administrator Level 2 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Centenary College of Louisiana kwilliamson@centenary.edu 318-869-5220
Kight, Dawn Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Southern University dawn.kight@sus.edu 225-771-4934
McDonald, Brian System Administrator Level 1 University of New Orleans bmcdonal@uno.edu  
Lister, Shellie Electronic Resources Administrator Level 2 Northshore Technical Community College shellielister@northshorecollege.edu 985-545-1518
Cooke, Raeshelle Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Loyola University New Orleans rmcooke@loyno.edu 504-864-7843
Crawford, Adrian Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Bossier Parish Community College acrawford@bpcc.edu 318-678-6077
Mouton, Jessica System Administrator Level 1 Electronic Resources Administrator Level 1 Fletcher Technical Community College jmouton@fletcher.edu 985-448-7907