Leadership: Executive Board

About the Board

The LOUIS Executive Board is elected annually by the membership. The Board serves as an advisory body to the Board of Regents and, through the Associate Commissioner for LOUIS, regularly reports to the Commissioner of Higher Education. The Board oversees the activities, budgets, and funding for the consortium. The Board also recommends to the membership proposed or planned initiatives to be undertaken by the consortium or the LOUIS Team.

Executive Board Members

Brian Sherman


Louisiana State University Shreveport

Term: July 2022 - June 2023

                Dawn Kight, SUBR

Dawn Kight


Southern University Baton Rouge

Term: July 2022 - June 2023

J. Dale Prince

Past Chair

Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center New Orleans

Term: July 2022 - June 2023

                Jodi Duet, FLTCC

Jodi Duet


Fletcher Technical Community College

Term: July 2022 - June 2024

Wendy Johnson


River Parishes Community College

Term: July 2022 – June 2024

Megan Lowe


Northwestern State University of Louisiana

Term: July 2022 – June 2024

Cassie Jobe-Ganucheau


Louisiana State University Eunice

Term: July 2021 – June 2023

Laurie Blandino

Ex Officio

Board of Regents